The Planning Commission shall consist of five (5) members. The Mayor shall be a member by virtue of his office as Mayor. A second member shall be a member of Council elected by the Council to serve during his term on Council. The other three (3) members shall be electors of the Municipality appointed or removed by the Mayor with the consent of Council. Vacancies shall be filled in the same manner. The term shall be for three (3) years staggered. The Planning Commission shall conduct studies and surveys, and prepare plans, reports, and maps relative to the overall planning of the growth, development, redevelopment, rehabilitation, and renewal of the Municipality, and shall make such recommendations relative thereto to the Council as it feels is in the best interest of the Municipality. The Planning Commission shall continuously review and report to Council its recommendations as they relate to Municipality's capital improvement programs, subdivision, platting, and zoning ordinances and regulations. It shall cooperate with other governmental or private planning agencies to secure the maximum benefit to the Municipality of the work, studies, surveys, and reports of such other planning agencies. The Planning Commission shall have such other powers and duties as are provided by the general laws of Ohio.