(a)   The Director of Public Safety is authorized to commission such special policemen, special detectives and other special police officers, as he deems necessary, all to serve without compensation from the City.
   (b)   Special policemen, special detectives and other special police officers shall give a bond of one thousand dollars ($1,000) to the satisfaction of the Director and shall pay an annual fee of one dollar ($1.00). They shall act under the direction and control of the Chief of Police and such rules and regulations as the Director shall from time to time provide.
   (c)   No commission as special policeman, special detective or other special police officer shall be valid for more than one year from the date thereof and no person shall be so commissioned who is not a citizen of the United States and a resident of Franklin County, except that the requirement of residing in Franklin County may be waived by the Director.
(Ord. C79-72. Passed 11-6-72.)