There shall be four standing committees within  Council, appointed by the President, consisting of a Chair and a Vice-Chair and all other members of the Common Council.  Said Chair and Vice-Chair shall alternate as Chair after a period of six months.  Said Chair and Vice-Chair of each committee shall be appointed as follows:
   (A)   Finance.
   (B)   Regulations.
   (C)   Public Works.
   (D)   City Utilities.
('74  Code,  §  2-41)  (Ord.  passed 1-2-46; Am. Ord. G-18-92,  passed  4-26-92;  Am.  Ord. G-03-95, passed 1-10-95; Am. Ord. G-13-01, passed 7-24-01)