Establishment, Membership, Appointment
   A.   There is hereby established a Planning Commission which shall consist of nine (9) members, one from each of the nine (9) wards of the City, who shall represent insofar as is possible different professions or occupations. Such members shall take office only after appointment by the Mayor together with approval of the City Council.
      1.   The term of each member shall be for three (3) years. Members shall cease to hold office at the expiration of their term.
      2.   Members of the Planning Commission holding office under law prior to the adoption of this Charter amendment shall continue to serve until the expiration of their respective terms.
      3.   Vacancies occurring otherwise than through the expiration of the term shall be filled for the unexpired term in the same manner as provided in section A hereof.
   B.   All members of the Planning Commission shall serve as such without compensation and shall hold no other municipal office.
   C.   Members may after public hearing be removed by the mayor for inefficiency, neglect of duty or malfeasance in office.
(Adopted by the electorate, 11-5-1974; Amendment, effective 8-52-1983)