The Mayor shall act as presiding officer of Council at all regular and special meetings. In his or her absence the Deputy Mayor shall so act. In the absence of the Deputy Mayor, Council shall appoint a temporary chairman from among its members to preside at such meetings. 
(Ord. 17-14.  Passed 5-19-14.)