The City is hereby divided into five (5) wards, numbered consecutively from one (1) to five (5), inclusive, the respective boundaries of which shall be as established on the effective date of this section; provided, that the Council shall by ordinance change such boundaries from time to time to provide equal representation among the five (5) wards in compliance with the one person - one vote principle. The qualified electors of the City shall elect one member of the Council from the ward in which the residents are registered to vote.
(Amended by election November 8, 2016)