A.   Composition: The Planning Commission shall consist of five (5) regular members, all appointed by the City Council.
   B.   Qualifications: Regular members of the Planning Commission shall be qualified voters and residents of the City.
   C.   Compensation: All regular members shall serve with compensation as established by City Council resolution.
   D.   Ex Officio Members: The City Council may appoint a member of the New Market Township Board as an ex officio nonvoting member by resolution to serve at the will of the City Council. An appointment of an ex officio member shall be for a one year term, except as otherwise provided by the City Council. The ex officio member shall not be considered a regular member of the Planning Commission. (Ord. 135, 5-26-2016)