In order to provide for the systematic numbering of residences and other buildings and to provide for the orderly establishment of street addresses and numbers within the city, the following streets are established as division lines within the city:  the north-south division line shall be Chickasaw Avenue from the southerly city limits of the city to Twelfth Place and shall extend from the northerly end of Chickasaw Avenue along Twelfth Place to Florence Place, and shall extend north on Florence Place to the northerly city limits.  The east-west division line of the city shall be Will Rogers Boulevard.
(`83 Code, § 14-123)