In accordance with the Municipal Corporation Charter of the town, as adopted by the Mayor and Council on September 22, 1980, the government of the town shall be vested in a Mayor, who shall be the chief executive officer of the town, and four Council members. Together, the Mayor and Council members shall constitute the Town Council, which shall assemble to pass ordinances in accordance with the Charter of the town as it may deem necessary and which shall not be contrary to the Constitution and laws of the United States and the state.
(Prior Code, § 4-1)  (Ord. passed 3-19-1973; Ord. 6-95, passed 11-6-1995)