Pursuant to 65 Illinois Compiled Statutes 5/1-1-7.1, there is hereby created the Economic Development Commission, a committee of the City. The Commission shall consist of seven (7) members to be appointed by the Mayor and with the advice and consent of the City Council. The Commission shall be established and governed as provided in the Commission bylaws, attached to Ordinance 769, and incorporated in this Chapter as if set out in full. (Ord. 337, 5-13-1996; amd. 2000 Code; Ord. 769, 8-26-2019)