The Village President shall appoint one of the members of the Commission as its Chairman with the advice and consent of the Board of Trustees. The Commission may select any other officers as it deems advisable from its own members. The initial officers shall serve until April 30, 2013. All subsequent officers shall serve for two years. The initial selection of officers shall be heard at the first meeting of the newly constituted Commission, with subsequent elections being held on the first meeting date following April 30 of the odd number years. Four members of the Commission shall constitute a quorum for the conduct of all business of the Commission. The Commission shall meet at least once a month. Meetings shall be scheduled on a regular basis; special meetings may be called by the Chairperson. Notices of meetings shall be given and meetings shall be conducted in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. Records of the Commission are subject in all respects to the Freedom of Information Act.
(Ord. 11-41, passed 9-27-11; Am. Ord. 18-7, passed 1-23-18)