There is hereby created and established a Shade Tree Commission which shall consist of three members appointed by Council, as hereinafter provided.  Members of the Shade Tree Commission shall be appointed for a term of three years each; provided that the first persons appointed pursuant to this section shall be appointed as follows: two members for a one-year term; two members for a two-year term and one member for a three-year term.  Thereafter, each member shall be appointed for a three-year term and shall continue in office until a successor is appointed.
(Ord. 914. Passed 12-1-83; Am. Ord. 1741. Passed 4-10-97.)