(A)   The Planning and Zoning Commission of the city is hereby created consisting of nine appointive members, all of whom shall be qualified electors of the city. Eight of the Commission members shall be appointed by the City Council with two members from each of the city's four wards. The ninth member of the Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor. The members of the Commission shall serve for three-year terms, except the membership as of the date of adoption of the ordinance shall continue to serve out their unexpired terms.
   (B)   A quorum of the Commission shall consist of five members. Before entering the performance of their duties each member shall take and subscribe to the oath of office as required by law. The members of the Commission shall serve without compensation. A majority of all members of the City Council may remove any member of the Commission for the good of the service.
(Prior Code, § 13-101)  (Ord. 1241, passed 7-19-83; Am. Ord. 1252, passed 11-15-83; Am. Ord. 1310, passed 11-6-84; Am. Ord. 1974, passed 8-6-19)
Statutory reference:
   Appointment of zoning commission, see 11 O.S. § 43-109
   Municipal planning commissions, see 11 O.S. §§ 45-101 to 45-105