(a)   An Administrative Board is established (“Board”).  The Board shall consist of seven members who shall be residents of the City, appointed by the City Manager and approved by Council.  The members shall be at least twenty-one years of age and shall serve without compensation.  At least two members of the Board shall be members of the Planning Commission.  The term of office of the members of the Board shall be for five years, excepting that the seven members first appointed shall serve respectively for terms of one for one year, two for two years, two for three years, one for four years and one for five years.  Thereafter, members shall be appointed for terms of five years each, in the same manner as originally appointed.  Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term of the member whose place has become vacant.  The appointing authority shall, after public hearing, have the power to remove any member of the Board for inefficiency, neglect of duty or malfeasance.
   (b)   The Administrative Board shall elect from its membership its own Chairman and Vice-Chairman, who shall serve for one year.  The Administrative Board shall elect from its membership it own Secretary.  The Board shall adopt from time to time such rules and regulations as it may deem necessary to carry into effect the provisions of this chapter.
(Ord. 2004-104.  Passed 10-18-04.)