Council shall hold not less than twelve regular meetings each year, at such place and at such times as shall be determined by ordinance. Special meetings may be called by the Mayor or by any three members of Council by written notice served personally upon each member or left at his or her residence at least twelve hours in advance of the time of such special meeting. Except as provided herein for executive sessions, all meetings of the Council and its committees shall be open to the public. Council and its committees may meet in executive session in the manner and for the purposes provided by [R.C. § 121.22(G)] Section 121.22(G) of the Ohio Revised Code, and as the same may be amended or re-codified from time to time.
(Amendment adopted by electorate 11-4-97)