Section 10.03.   Civil Service Commission; Composition, Term and Power.
   (A)   A Civil Service Commission consisting of five (5) members shall be appointed by the Council for a term of five (5) years, one (1) to be appointed every year.
   (B)   The Civil Service Commission shall have authority to see that the employees in the classified service are appointed and retained on the basis of merit and fitness as governed by this Charter, City ordinances or the general laws of the State of Ohio.