Section 4.02.   Mayor.
   At each regular Municipal election commencing in 2001, the Mayor shall be elected for a four (4)-year term.  The Mayor is a Council member, having equal voting privileges with other Council members.  In addition to the duties of a Council member, the Mayor shall exercise ceremonial functions on behalf of the City and shall perform those other duties required by the Charter and ordinances of the City.  The Mayor shall not be permitted to serve as the President or Vice President of Council.  However, during temporary absences of both the President and Vice President of Council, the Mayor shall preside over City Council meetings.