(A)   Tenure. Members shall be appointed for three-year staggered terms.  A member may be reappointed for a second consecutive term, but after two consecutive terms a member shall be ineligible for reappointment until one calendar year has elapsed from the date of the termination of his or her second term.  In the case of a vacancy occurring during a term, such vacancy shall be filled for the unexpired portion of such term.
   (B)   Qualifications. A majority of the members of the Commission shall have demonstrated special interest, experience, or education in history, architecture, archaeology, or related fields; and all members shall reside within the territorial zoning jurisdiction of the Town of Wilkesboro.
   (C)   Meetings. The Historic Preservation Commission shall establish a meeting time, and shall meet at least monthly, unless there is not sufficient business to warrant a meeting.  All meetings of the Commission are subject to the North Carolina Open Meetings Law.
   (D)   Rules of procedure. The Historic Preservation Commission shall adopt and publish Rules of Procedure to govern the conduct of its business.
   (E)   Meeting minutes. The Historic Preservation Commission shall keep permanent minutes of all its meetings.  The minutes shall record attendance of its members, resolutions, findings, recommendations, and actions.
(Am. Ord. passed 9-14-2016)