The planning commission is established, pursuant to state law (Utah Code Annotated sections 10-9a-301 et seq.) and is organized and governed as provided in this chapter and in chapter 1, with the following additional regulations:
   A.   The mayor shall appoint, with the advice and consent of the city council, seven (7) qualified persons to be regular members of the planning commission; and
   B.   Each member of the planning commission shall be compensated according to the compensation schedule adopted by the city council, in the annual budget or as otherwise adopted. (2001 Code § 2-6-1401; amd. Ord. 20-38, 9-30-2020)