(a)   A Board of Zoning Appeals is hereby established.  The Board shall consist of five members, who shall be appointed by the Mayor, after confirmation by the Village Council, for terms of three years each. All such members shall serve without compensation.
   (b)   The Board of Zoning Appeals shall elect a chairperson from its membership and shall prescribe rules for the conduct of its affairs.  A majority of the members of the Board of Zoning Appeals shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of all business and action by the Board on any matter shall be effected by the concurring votes of at least three of its members.
(Ord. 2013-01. Passed 2-5-13.)