There is hereby established a historic sites commission for the village. Said commission shall consist of seven (7) members. Each member so appointed shall serve for a term of four (4) years or the remainder of a term of any member being replaced, whichever is less. All persons appointed shall serve until a successor is appointed and qualified. As hereafter provided, one member shall serve as chairman. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, this section shall not in any way affect the terms of the current members of the commission. (Ord. 04-05, 4-20-2004)