There is hereby established in and for the City a Local Officers Compensation Commission which shall determine the salaries of all elected officials. The Commission shall consist of seven members who are registered electors of the City, appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by Council. The terms of office shall be seven years, except that of the members first appointed, one each shall be appointed for terms of one, two, three, four, five, six and seven years. All first members shall be appointed within thirty days after the effective date of this chapter (Ordinance 45, passed June 15, 1976). Thereafter, members shall be appointed before October 1 of the year of appointment. Vacancies shall be filled for the remainder of the unexpired terms. No member or employee of the legislative, judicial or executive branch of any level of government or members of the immediate family of such member or employee shall be a member of the Commission.
(Ord. 45.  Passed 6-15-76.)