Following are the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources area hydrologist offices:
   (A)   Bemidji (Region 1).
      (1)   Bemidji Area Counties: Beltrami and Lake of the Woods;
      (2)   Detroit Lakes Area Counties: Becker, Clay, Mahnomen and Norman;
      (3)   Douglas-Pope Area Counties (Office in Fergus Falls): Douglas and Pope;
      (4)   Fergus Falls Area Counties: Grant, Otter Tail, Stevens, Traverse and Wilkin;
      (5)   Hubbard Area Counties (Office in Bemidji): Cass (Western part), Clearwater, and Hubbard;
      (6)   Thief River Falls Area Counties: Kittson, Marshall, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake and Roseau.
   (B)   Grand Rapids (Region 2).
      (1)   Eveleth Area County: Saint Louis (Except the southern part);
      (2)   Grand Rapids Area Counties: Cass (Eastern part), Itasca and Koochiching;
      (3)   Two Harbors Area Counties: Carlton, Cook, Lake and Saint Louis (Cities of Duluth, Hermantown, Proctor and Midway Township).
   (C)   Brainerd (Region 3).
      (1)   Brainerd Area Counties: Cass (Eastern part) and Crow Wing;
      (2)   Cambridge Area Counties: Chisago, Isanti and Pine;
      (3)   Little Falls Area Counties: Morrison, Todd, Wadena;
      (4)   Mille Lacs Area Counties (Office in Brainerd): Aikin, Kanabec and Mille Lacs;
      (5)   Sauk Rapids Area Counties: Steams and Benton;
      (6)   Sherburne-Wright Area Counties (Office in Saint Cloud): Sherburne, Wright.
   (D)   New Ulm (Region 4).
      (1)   Hutchinson Area Counties: Brown, McLeod, Meeker, Nicollet and Sibley;
      (2)   Mankato Area Counties: Blue Earth, Faribault, Le Sueur, Martin and Waseca;
      (3)   Marshall Area Counties: Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Pipestone, Redwood and Yellow Medicine;
      (4)   Spicer Area Counties: Big Stone, Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Renville and Swift;
      (5)   Windom Area Counties: Cottonwood, Jackson, Murray, Nobles, Rock and Watonwan.
   (E)   Rochester (Region 5).
      (1)   Rochester Area Counties: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Mower, Olmsted, Rice and Steele;
      (2)   Lake City Area Counties: Goodhue, Houston, Wabasha, Winona.
   (F)   Saint Paul (Region 6).  Counties: Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott and Washington.
(Ord. 01-01, passed 4-10-01)