A historic preservation commission is hereby established by the city with the following provisions:
   A.   Membership; Appointment; Term: The commission shall consist of a minimum of five (5) members with a demonstrated interest, competence or knowledge in historic preservation, appointed by the mayor for terms not less than two (2) years.
   B.   Professional Members: To the extent available in the community, two (2) commission members shall be professionals, as deemed by national park service regulations, for the disciplines of history, archaeology, planning, architecture or architectural history. (Ord. 95-6, 3-8-1995)
   C.   Meetings: The commission shall meet on an as needed basis, but at least twice each year, and conduct business in accordance with the open public meeting laws of the state. This includes public notification of meeting place, time and agenda items. (Ord. 95-6, 3-8-1995; amd. 2007 Code)
   D.   Minutes: Written minutes of each commission meeting shall be prepared and made available for public inspection. (Ord. 95-6, 3-8-1995)