SECTION V-1. General Provisions.
   A Department of Public Safety, a Department of Public Service, a Department of Finance, and a Department of Law are hereby established, and this Council shall provide by ordinance for their organization. The Council may establish by ordinance additional departments or divisions and, except for the Departments of Public Service, Public Safety, Finance, and Law, may abolish departments or divisions. With the exception of the Departments of Public Service, Finance, and Law, the Council may combine departments or divisions as it may deem necessary and may authorize one person to be the head of two or more of such departments or divisions.
(Amended 11-8-11)