4-2-4: BED AND BREAKFAST PERMIT:
   A.   Statutory Authority: This section is enacted in accordance with Colorado Revised Statutes section 12-47-118.5, as amended, which authorizes a local licensing authority, at its option, to issue a bed and breakfast permit to a person operating a bed and breakfast establishment.
   B.   Authority To Issue: The local licensing authority is hereby authorized to issue a bed and breakfast permit, in lieu of a hotel and restaurant license, to a person operating a bed and breakfast establishment to offer complimentary alcoholic beverages to its guests.
   C.   Conditions: A bed and breakfast permit may be issued, upon appropriate approval of the local licensing authority, to a person operating a bed and breakfast establishment subject to compliance with all of the following conditions:
      1.   Alcoholic Beverages Restricted: A bed and breakfast permittee shall be an overnight lodging establishment that provides at least one meal per day at no charge other than a charge for overnight lodging and does not sell alcoholic beverages by the drink, not have more than twenty (20) sleeping rooms offering complimentary alcoholic beverages for consumption only on the premises and only by overnight guests, and shall not serve alcoholic beverages by the drink and shall not serve alcoholic beverages for more than four (4) hours in any one day.
      2.   Filing Of Application: The applicant has filed with the local licensing authority on forms provided by the department of revenue a completed application for a bed and breakfast permit.
      3.   Multiple Permits Allowed: Applicant may hold more than one bed and breakfast permit.
      4.   State Fee: Twenty five dollars ($25.00) shall be paid to the Colorado department of revenue annually in advance for each bed and breakfast permit.
      5.   Local Fee: Twenty five dollars ($25.00) shall be paid to the town annually in advance for each bed and breakfast permit.
   D.   Issuance Process: The bed and breakfast permit set forth in this section may be granted by the approval of the local licensing authority. A bed and breakfast permit issued in accordance with this section shall be valid for a period of one year, and may be renewed annually.
   E.   Cancellation: A bed and breakfast permit may be suspended or revoked in accordance with Colorado Revised Statutes section 12-47-110, as amended, if the permittee violates any provision of Colorado Revised Statutes article 47, or any rule adopted pursuant to said Colorado Revised Statutes article 47, or fails truthfully to furnish any required information in connection with a permit application. (Ord. 32(1994) § 1)