Pursuant to the provisions of Colorado Revised Statutes section 12-46-103(4), section 12-47-103(9), and the Town Charter section 8.6, there is designated a Local Licensing Authority of the Town, a commission composed of five (5) members appointed by the Town Council, for the licensing of locations within the Town to sell alcoholic liquors and fermented malt beverages and for the local administration of the Liquor Code of 1935 and the Fermented Malt Beverages Act in accordance with said statutes. (Ord. 9(1975) § 2)