A Civil Service Commission consisting of three members shall be appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. Following appointment of the initial Commission, according to law, one member shall be appointed one year after each regular municipal election to hold office for a term of four years commencing the first Monday of April following a municipal election.
(Iowa Code § 401.1(B))  (1999 Code, § 26.02)  (Ord. 2018-01, passed 1-30-2018)