§ 32.21  MEETINGS.
   (A)   The City Commissioners shall henceforth meet on the first Monday of each calendar month at 6:30 p.m. at the Warren S. Moore Union City Building, located at 1843 Mt. Zion Road, Union, Boone County, Kentucky, or at such other time and place as is duly designated by notice to the public at large prior to the City Commission meeting.
(Ord. 89-003, passed 4-3-89; Am. Ord. 2009-003, passed 6-8-09; Am. Ord. 2018-11, passed 9-4-18)
   (B)   Special meetings may be called by the Mayor or a majority of the City Commissioners.  In the call, the Mayor or City Commissioners shall designate the purpose, time, and place of the special meeting with sufficient notice for the attendance of Commission members and for compliance with KRS Chapter 61.
   (C)   At a special meeting no business may be considered other than that set forth in the designation of purpose.
   (D)   The minutes of every meeting shall be signed by the person responsible for maintaining city records as provided under § 31.36 and by the officer presiding at the meeting.
(KRS 83A.140(7))  (Am. Ord. 2008-007, passed 7-14-08)