There is hereby created an Airport Advisory Commission of six (6) members. The members are to be selected three (3) by the City and three (3) by the County from the general populace residing within the respective jurisdictions. No member of said Airport Advisory Commission may hold an elective public office. The term of each member shall be three (3) years. Any vacancy which occurs on this Commission shall be filled by the jurisdiction losing a position on the Airport Advisory Commission and for the remaining portion of the vacated term. No compensation shall be provided for members of the Airport Advisory Commission. Each jurisdiction may appoint a nonvoting, ex officio member of the Commission from the respective governing body. The Commission shall elect a chairman for the conduct of business, and the Airport Manager shall serve as secretary and a nonvoting ex officio member of the Commission.
The Airport Advisory Commission shall plan the operation, construction, improvement and development of said Airport; shall recommend the annual budget for operation, improvement, construction and development of said Airport shall recommend employment of Airport personnel; consider and recommend contract and lease provisions for all operations conducted at the Airport and shall recommend and advise generally the respective governing bodies as to all matters concerning the Airport.
All meetings of the Airport Advisory Commission shall be called by the Airport Manager or the chairman of the Airport Advisory Commission and shall be conducted at the Airport. A quorum shall consist of four (4) representatives. The passage of any action shall require a minimum of four (4) votes. (Ord. 2636, 12-6-1999)