A.   Creation: There is hereby created a Historic Preservation Commission which shall consist of a minimum of five (5) and a maximum of ten (10) members who shall be appointed by the County Commissioners.
   B.   Qualifications: All members of the Historic Preservation Commission shall have a demonstrated interest, competence, or knowledge in history or historic preservation. The County Commissioners shall endeavor to appoint at least two (2) members with professional training or experience in the disciplines of architecture, history, architectural history, urban planning, archaeology, engineering, law, or other historic preservation related disciplines.
   C.   Appointment; Term: Initial appointments to the Historic Preservation Commission shall be made as follows: Two (2) one year terms, four (4) two (2) year terms; four (4) three (3) year terms. All subsequent appointments shall be made for three (3) year terms. Historic Preservation Commission members may be reappointed to serve additional terms. Vacancies shall be filled in the same manner as original appointments and the appointee shall serve for the remainder of the unexpired term.
   D.   Reimbursement: The members of the Commission may be reimbursed by the County for expenses incurred in connection with their duties. (Ord. 101, 12-19-1986)