A Department of Law, a Department of Finance, a Department of Service, a Department of Safety, a Department of Planning and Development, and a Department of Parks and recreation hereby are established by this Charter and the Council shall provide by ordinance for the organization thereof.
   Each department shall be headed by a Director appointed by the Manager. Department heads shall serve for indefinite terms terminable by the Manager after consultation with the Council; however, nothing herein shall be construed as limiting the power of the Manager to appoint and remove department heads.
   One individual may be appointed to head more than one department. The Manager, with the concurrence of the Council, may serve as the Director of one or more departments, except the Department of Law and the Department of Finance.
(Amended 11/06/2001)