Section 6.07.  Planning Commission.
   There shall be a City Planning Commission consisting of five (5) members, one of whom shall be a member of Council appointed for a term of one (1) year, and four (4) citizen members who have resided in the City for a period of two (2) years, to be appointed by Council from among the qualified electors of the City. The four (4) citizen members shall serve four (4) year overlapping terms of office. The first appointments to the four (4) year term of office under this Charter shall be made as follows: two (2) members shall be appointed to a two (2) year and two (2) members to a four (4) year term, thereafter the four (4) citizen members shall be appointed for a four (4) year term to office. Citizen members of the Planning Commission shall hold no other public office, except that one such member may be a member of the Board of Education. The Council shall fill all vacancies by appointment for the unexpired term.