The Council shall by ordinance establish a Planning Board consisting of five members. Planning Board members shall serve three year terms and shall be appointed from among the qualified electors of the Municipality. A Chairman shall be elected annually by a majority vote of the members. Members of the Board shall hold no other municipal office. The Board shall make recommendations to the Manager and the Council on all matters affecting the physical development of the municipality, shall be consulted on the comprehensive plan and the implementation thereof as provided in Sections 8.02 and 8.03, and shall exercise all other responsibilities as may be provided by this Charter or by ordinance or resolution for the protection and improvement of the health, morals, safety and welfare of the citizens of Tipp City.  No member shall serve more than four consecutive, either full or partial terms.
(Revision approved by the voters 11-3-92)