At the same time of selection of a Mayor by the Council, they shall also select one other of their members to serve as President of Council for a term of two years.  The President of the Council shall preside at all Council meetings, when present, and shall have a vote on all matters, which come before the Council.  The President of Council shall also be known as the Vice-Mayor, and will perform the duties of the Mayor in the Mayor's absence and other duties as may be assigned to the President by ordinance or resolution. No member of Council shall serve more than two consecutive terms as President.
(Revision approved by the voters 11-3-2009)