The Sycamore Planning and Zoning Commission shall consist of twelve (12) members, eight (8) of whom shall be at-large members from the residents of the City or within one and one-half (11/2) miles thereof and four (4) of whom shall respectively be members of and represent the following groups and organizations in the City: the City Council, the Board of Education of the Community Unit School District no. 427, the Sycamore Park District, and the Sycamore Public Library Board. All members shall be subject to confirmation by the City Council. The Mayor shall also name one member of said commission to be the Chairman thereof who shall serve as such Chairman until removed therefrom by the Mayor. The removal of said Chairman by the Mayor shall not terminate his term as a member of the commission. (Ord. 2019.01, 5-6-2019)