(a)   Pursuant to, and to effectuate the policy provided for in Section 515.01 there is created, under the office of the Mayor, a Civil Rights Commission, designated "The City of Stow Civil Rights Commission". 
(Ord. 1990-249.  Passed 8-23-90.)
   (b)   The Commission shall consist of six members each serving a three-year term.  One commissioner shall be a commissioner-at-large who must be a resident of any ward of the City.  Notwithstanding the commissioner-at-large, the remaining five commissioners shall be continuous residents of the City, not more than two of whom shall be from any one ward.  All members of the Civil Rights Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the advice and consent of Council.  One commissioner shall be designated by the members of the Commission as chairperson. 
(Ord. 1994-290.  Passed 11-3-94.)
   (c)   Three members of the Commission shall constitute a quorum for the purpose of conducting the business thereof.
   (d)   A vacancy in the Commission shall not impair the right of remaining members to exercise all the powers of the Commission.
   (e)   No action shall be taken by the Commission other than by a two-thirds majority of those members present.
(Ord. 1990-249.  Passed 8-23-90.)