The Planning Commission shall consist of one member of the Park Board and 4 electors of the Municipality not holding other municipal office, all of whom shall serve without compensation. The Mayor, the Director of Public Service and the City Engineer shall serve as ex officio members without the right to vote.
   The Park Board, by majority vote, shall each January elect its representative to the Planning Commission for the year. The 4 electors, one from each of the 4 wards, shall be appointed by the Mayor with confirmation by Council.
   Commencing with the term of January 2, 2020 each regular appointment of an elector to the Planning Commission shall be for a term of 4 years without affecting previously established terms. No Planning Commission member shall serve more than two consecutive four-year terms as a member of the Planning Commission. Any Planning Commission member disqualified from holding such public office due to the aforementioned term limitation shall become eligible to hold the same public office upon the expiration of four years. A vacancy occurring during the term of any member of the Planning Commission shall be filled for the unexpired term in the manner authorized for an original appointment.
(Amended 11-4-75; 11-5-19)