Initially the City shall have a Law Department, a Finance Department, a Service Department, a Police Department and a Fire Department; and the Council shall provide by ordinance for the organization and duties thereof not provided by this Charter. The City shall also have a Civil Service Commission and a City Planning Commission. The Council may by ordinance establish additional departments and commissions, or divisions thereof, and provide for such boards, officers and employees as it may deem necessary. The Council may combine or abolish any department, division, board, commission, nonelective office or job classification; and may authorize one person to serve in any capacity in two or more departments, divisions, boards or commissions.