A.   Election And Term Of Officers: The officers of the town are a mayor and four (4) council members, all of whom shall be elected, and all of whom shall serve four (4) year terms. (Ord. 364, 3-1-2012; amd. 2014 Code)
   B.   Appointment; Term; Removal: The clerk-treasurer, police chief, attorney, municipal judge, recreation director, maintenance supervisor, water department supervisor, and fire chief shall be appointed by the mayor with the consent of the governing body, for a term of two (2) years or until their successors are duly appointed and qualified, and may be removed by the mayor and governing body for incompetency or neglect of duty at any time during the two (2) year term. All other appointments, except the appointment of members of a board or commission, and removals shall be made by the mayor with consent of the governing body, or as consent is required by statute or ordinance. The governing body shall determine the method of appointing members of a board or commission unless the method of appointing such members is specified by separate statute or ordinance. (Ord. 364, 3-1-2012)
   C.   Appointment Procedure: The mayor shall make the appointments of the officials in subsection B of this section with the council's approval at the first regular meeting in January of each even numbered year. (Ord. 315, 6-27-1996; amd. 2014 Code)