The Planning Commission shall consist of five members. One shall be a member of Council, who shall be selected by Council and shall serve until the expiration of the term of Council during which he is selected. The second shall be the Mayor who shall serve ex-officio. The other three shall be electors of the municipality and shall be appointed by the Mayor with the approval of Council to serve as follows: All shall be appointed to take office effective on the last day of January following the adoption of this Charter. One shall be appointed for a term of two years, another for a term of four years and the third for a term of six years, and their successors shall be appointed for terms of six years. Vacancies shall be filled in the manner in which the original appointments were made, to serve for the unexpired terms. The Mayor shall vote as a member of the Planning Commission only to break a tie vote.