§ 32.02  MEMBERSHIP.
   The Board of Police Commissioners shall consist of three members whose terms of office shall be three years and until their respective successors are appointed and have qualified, except as provided in § 32.03 hereof. No such appointment, however, shall be made by the Mayor within 30 days before the expiration of his or her term of office.
Statutory reference:
   Similar provisions, see ILCS Ch. 65, Act 5, § 10-2.1-2