The City Disaster Council is created and shall consist of the following:
   (A)   The Mayor, who shall be chairperson;
   (B)   The Director of Emergency Services, who shall be vice-chairperson;
   (C)   The Assistant Director of Emergency Services appointed by the City Manager with the advice and consent of the City Council;
   (D)   Such chiefs of emergency services as are provided for in a current emergency plan of this jurisdiction, adopted pursuant to this ordinance; and
   (E)   Such representatives of civic, business, labor, veterans, professional or other organizations having an official group or organization with civil defense and disaster responsibility, as may be appointed by the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the City Council.
(‘81 Code, § 8.12.030) (Am. Ord. 1288, passed 12-4-19)