(A)   Unless otherwise provided, committees established pursuant to this division consist of five members appointed by the City Council in the manner provided by this chapter. Three members constitute a quorum. The City Manager may designate an ex-officio staff person to serve as secretary and custodian of records who will not have a vote.
   (B)   Unless otherwise provided, during their incumbency all members must be, and remain, residents in fact of the city. Should any member cease to be a city resident, that office is deemed vacant. The secretary will notify the City Council and the City Clerk of the termination as soon as administratively possible.
(Ord. 1077, passed 10-20-03)