A city planning commission for the city is hereby established. The commission shall be the city planning agency.
Such planning commission shall consist of up to seven (7) members to be appointed by the city council and may be removed by a four- fifths (4/5) vote of the council. Planning commission members may be removed by the city council at any time when, in the judgment of the council, the public welfare will be promoted by such removal.
Terms of the commissioners shall be determined in the planning commission bylaws. (Ord. 2015-03, 4-7-2015)