In order to classify, regulate and segregate the uses of land and building, to regulate the heights and bulk of buildings, and to regulate the area of yards and other open spaces about buildings and to regulate the density of population, 11 classes of districts are by this chapter established to be known as follows:
R-1   Single-Family Residential District
R-2   Duplex Residential District
R-3   Multiple Family Residential District
CX-1   Mixed Use District
C-1   Neighborhood Commercial District
C-2   General Commercial District
C-M   Commercial Industrial District
M-1   Light Industrial District
M-2   Heavy Industrial District
F   Flood Plain District
P-D   Planned Development District
(`67 Code, § 10-2-1)  (Am. Ord. 2014-006, passed 7-8-14)