(A)   A combined City/County Disaster Council is hereby created.
   (B)   Annually, the Riverbank City Council will appoint an elected official to serve on the City/County Disaster Council.
   (C)   The City/County Disaster Council shall also consist of the following:
      (1)   The Director of Emergency Services, who shall be Chair of the Disaster Council;
      (2)   A member of the Board of Supervisors, who shall be Vice-Chairperson;
      (3)   The Assistant Director of Stanislaus County Emergency Services, who shall be Secretary; and
      (4)   One elected official from each city in Stanislaus County. The city may select an alternate to attend meetings and to act on its behalf in the event the elected official is unavailable. The alternate need not be an elected official, so long as the alternate has been appointed by the City Council.
(Ord. 2015-013, passed 8-11-15)