(a)   There is hereby established a Planning and Zoning Commission of five members consisting of the Mayor, one member of Council to be elected thereby for the remainder of his term as such member of Council and three citizens of the City to be appointed by the Mayor, with confirmation by Council, for terms of six years each, except that the term of one of the members of the first commission shall be for four years and one for two years.
   (b)   The Mayor shall have exclusive power to appoint the Chairman of the Planning and Zoning Commission.
(Ord. 11-2004. Passed 5-25-04.)