(a)   In accordance with Section 4 of said Act 18 of 1933 (Ex. Sess.), as amended, the Housing Commission shall consist of five members to be appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. Each of said members shall serve for a term of five years and until his or her successor shall be appointed and qualified. Members of the first Commission shall be appointed for staggered terms. Members shall serve without compensation, but shall be reimbursed for any actual and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties. (1981 Code § 1.122)
   (b)   The Mayor may appoint a member of the City Council to serve as an ex-officio member of the Housing Commission.  Such person shall have no right to vote and should act as a liaison between the City Council and the Housing Commission.
(Ord. 2-2000.  Passed 8-21-00.)