Official Standards
   EDITOR'S NOTE: The State of Ohio operates on Eastern Daylight Savings Time from 2:00 a.m. of the first Sunday in April until 2:00 a.m. of the last Sunday in October. Congress, on March 22, 1966, passed the Uniform Time Act requiring uniform observance throughout the nation of Daylight Savings Time starting in 1967, except that a state legislature could exempt the entire state from Daylight Savings Time or divide a state into not more than two parts, each with a different time standard. The Ohio legislature, through inaction, has elected to observe Eastern Daylight Savings Time throughout the State of Ohio.
204.01   Datum line.
204.02   City flag.
State standard of time - see Ohio R.C. 1.04
State legal holidays - see Ohio R.C. 1.14, 5.20 et seq.
State flag - see Ohio R.C. 5.01
State floral emblem - see Ohio R.C. 5.02
Performance standards - see GEN. OFF. 626.11 et seq.
Thermal standards - see B. & H. Ch. 1482
Occupancy standards - see B. & H. Ch. 1484